Home Features Screenshots Download Buy now Contact Support Forum Blog

Privacy Agreement

Location Services

Diving Log is using the Windows location service, which can obtain your current position using the built-in GPS. The location service is not running automatically, it has to be started by user interaction and is used in two application pages:

The build in maps & navigation page can display your current position on a map and calculate your speed, direction and other navigation data based on the data from the GPS. The location data is not stored on the device or elsewhere, it is only displayed on the map as long as the app is running.

The dive site editor page can retrieve your current position and store the coordinates (latitude and longitude) together with other dive site information you've entered within your logbook database on the Windows device. When you choose to backup your logbook to a cloud service (e.g. Dropbox or Skydrive), the location data will be stored together with your other logbook data on the cloud service or will be synced to your PC.

Any location service must be triggered by user interaction (tapping on a button) and no location data is sent from the device without user interaction. Synchronisation and backup to the cloud has to be started by the user.

You can disable the location service in the Diving Log app settings.

 

Personal Data

Diving Log does not collect any personal data. At any time you are in control what you enter in your logbook and where you backup or sync this data.

 

Google Analytics

This website is using Google Analytics for statistical purposes. You can block Google Analytics in your web browser, e.g. with an add-on from Google.

Home Features Screenshots Download Kaufen Kontakt Support Forum Blog

Datenschutzerkärung

Ortungsdienste

Diving Log verwendet den Windows Ortungsdienst, der Ihre aktuelle Position mittels des eingebauten GPS ermitteln kann. Der Ortungsdienst läuft nicht automatisch, er muss vom Benutzer aktiviert werden und wird ein zwei Bereichen in Diving Log verwendet:

Die integrierte Karten & Navigation Funktion kann Ihre aktuelle Position auf einer Karte anzeigen und die Geschwindigkeit, Richtung und weitere Navigationsdaten aufgrund der GPS Daten berechnen. Die Ortungsdaten werden nicht auf dem Gerät oder anderswo gespeichert, sie werden nur solange auf der Karte angezeigt, solange die Anwendung ausgeführt wird.

Der Tauchplatz Editor kann Ihre aktuelle Position abfragen und die Koordinaten (Längen- und Breitengrad) zusammen mit den anderen eingegebenen Tauchplatzdaten in der Logbuch Datenbank auf Ihrem Windows Gerät speichern. Wenn Sie das Logbuch optional zu einem online Dienst hochladen (z.B. zum Backup bei Dropbox oder Skydrive), werden die Ortungsdaten zusammen mit den anderen Logbuchdaten in dem Onlinedienst gespeichert oder auf Ihren PC synchronisiert.

Alle Ortungsdienste müssen vom Benutzer gestartet werden (per Button) und keine Ortungsdaten werden ohne Wissen des Benutzers von dem Windows Gerät gesendet. Synchronisation und Backup in die Cloud müssen vom Benutzer gestartet werden.

Die Ortungsdienste können in den Diving Log Einstellungen deaktiviert werden.

 

Persönliche Daten

Diving Log sammelt keinerlei persönliche Daten. Über alle Daten, die Sie in Ihr Logbuch eingeben, haben Sie jederzeit die volle Kontrolle, einschließlich Synchronisation und Backup.

 

Google Analytics

Diese Website verwendet Google Analytics zur statistischen Auswertung. Sie können Google Analytics in Ihrem Web Browser blockieren, u.a. mit einem Addon von Google.