Photos not showing up when printing

Discussions about Diving Log 6.0 - questions and hints
BarbaraR

Photos not showing up when printing

Post by BarbaraR »

I've been using DivingLog for a couple of years now, it's fantastic! But lately I've run into a problem that I can't figure out.

I've created my own print report, which includes photos if any have been attached to the dive. It has worked very well in the past, but recently some of the photos are not showing up in the report designer or print preview. I've used the "LogPicture1", "LogPicture2", etc. variables to place photos on the print report. The photos all appear in the logbook view, and in the photo manager. But only some of them appear in the print report, even though in the designer layout preview the "LogPicture#" fields are all present.

The really strange thing is that I have successfully printed logs with these same photos in the past, but now when I go back to print preview the old dives, some of the photos are not showing up. This is happening when I use DL5.0 and DL6.0. I can't figure out what is different between the photos that do appear and the ones that don't. They are all in the same directory. I have double checked the file paths in the photo manager, and all of the photos appear when I view the logbook, so I am not sure what is happening.

Is a size limit on the photo files? Although that was not an issue in the past since they all printed successfully.
Are the photos added to dives somehow no longer being associated with the LogPicture# variables like they once were?

I've attached some screenshots to help illustrate. This is a dive that I printed last year, and all photos appeared with no problems at that time. But when I access it today, this is what I see: logbook view with all photos present, print layout showing all of the picture fields at the bottom (but only one photo appearing), and the print preview with only one photo showing.

Any suggestions would be much appreciated!